Thomas Rhett Shares 2 New Songs From Unreleased Album He's Had 'On Repeat'

Feeding Nashville Hosts First Live Benefit Concert - 'TOGETHER: FEEDING NASHVILLE' Presented by Bussin' With The Boys

Photo: Getty Images

Thomas Rhett released the latest taste of one of his upcoming albums. The “Slow Down Summer” artist debuted two new tracks from Where We Started, the first of two albums slated to release this year.

Rhett’s sixth studio album is one that has “a dose of a little bit of everything.” It’s due out on April 1, and the country singer-songwriter said he’s had the album on repeat for about six months:

“This album, for me, is one that I’ve had on repeat. Some of my favorite songs I’ve ever gotten to be a part of are on this album. I’ve had the record finished for almost six months and I still get into my truck and I start to pick different songs and I’ve got a new favorite song every week. There’s songs that’ll make you cry on this record, there’s songs that are gonna make you wanna kiss the person that you love, there’s songs that are gonna make you wanna dance, there’s songs that are gonna make you wanna party. This record as a whole to me is just versatile. I kind of feel like you could be anywhere in the world — on the beach, on the lake, in the mountains, wherever — there’s a song for you on here. And I think that’s what I pride myself the most, is making sure I give everyone a dose of a little bit of everything, and I feel like that’s what Where We Started is kind of all about.”

Until Rhett debuts the full album, fans can hear his “poetic ballad,” “Angels,” and the “foot-tapping” “Church Boots.” Releasing the full track list in a press release on Friday (January 14), Rhett also revealed that Where We Started includes collaborations with Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard, “Home Sweet” singer Russell Dickerson, fellow country singer-songwriter Riley Green, and pop giant Katy Perry. See the full track list below.

“For me, getting into the entertainer headspace and back onstage was euphoria,” Rhett said in a statement. "When you go a year and a half without it, then feel it for the first time again, it’s the coolest thing in the world. That’s really where my brain has been and where these songs came from — they’re some of my favorite songs that I've ever been a part of. I’m just enjoying life so much right now, getting to be a dad, collaborating with incredible artists, playing shows with my friends, and watching people smile from the stage. It has really filled my soul.”

Listen to “Angels” here:

Listen to “Church Boots” here:

Here’s the full Where We Started track list:

1. "The Hill" Lori McKenna, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Weisband

2. "Church Boots" Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith

3. "Bass Pro Hat" | Thomas Rhett, Matt Dragstrem, Joshua Miller, Josh Thompson

4. "Anything Cold” Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally

5. “Angels” Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, Jaten Dimsdale, Josh Thompson

6. "Half Of Me" (featuring Riley Green) Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Will Bundy, Josh Thompson

7. "Bring The Bar” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Parker Welling

8. "Paradise" Thomas Rhett, Matt Dragstrem, Ernest Keith Smith, Josh Thompson

9. "Death Row” (featuring Tyler Hubbard, Russell Dickerson) | Thomas Rhett, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley 

10. "Mama’s Front Door" Thomas Rhett, Matt Dragstrem, Ashley Gorley, Chase McGill

11. "Slow Down Summer” Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Sean Douglas, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley

12. "Simple As A Song” Thomas Rhett, Luke Laird, Josh Thompson

13. "Us Someday” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Amy Wadge

14. "Somebody Like Me” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson

15. "Where We Started (with Katy Perry) | Thomas Rhett, Jon Bellion, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content