Ohio, Minnesota, Wisconsin, and New Mexico Added to NY Quarantine List

Photo: Getty

Photo: Getty

As Coronovirus cases spike across the United States New York continues to be on the decline. With our improvements and structured reopening plan we want to make sure we keep the positive COVID-19 cases low. By doing that Governor Cuomo is mandating visitors from certain states quarantine for 14 days upon entering.

That is now 22 states that are on the list. The four newest states to be added are Ohio, Wisconsin, Minnesota and New Mexico. Travelers form these states must fill out forms by the Health Department to detail where they've been and how long they'll be staying. As of yesterday travelers who do not do this will receive a summons and be fined $2,000.

Click here for information on the NYS Travel Advisory.

99.5 The River · Best Variety of The 80s, 90s & Today

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel